DAY OF WORKSHOPS ON THE THEME OF GLOBAL WARMING

The project

The objective of this day, set up by theAssembly of Young Jurassians | AdJJJ, is to participate in the emulation around the awareness of the issues related to global warming, promoted by young people from all over the world, French-speaking Switzerland and the Jura, at the beginning of 2019. The objective of the AdJJ is to connect young Jura demonstrators with the Jura political world and experts on the subject in order to determine to what extent it is possible to take concrete action at the cantonal level.

The aim of this day is to develop a concrete political agenda for the fight against global warming at the cantonal level. This will make it possible to reconcile the demands of the Climate Strike movement with political and economic realities. However, the aim is not to influence the movement's original demands.

Setting up the day

The event is organized exclusively by the AdJJJ. In accordance with the Statutes and the wishes of its Bureau, the organisation aims to be as neutral as possible and strictly non-partisan. The format and themes chosen were chosen in order not to give an advantage to any one position over the others.

The cantonal authorities and representatives of the Climate Strike movement were informed in advance and support the AdJJ initiative.

Course of the day

The day will be divided into two parts, the first in the morning and the second in the afternoon. The morning will be devoted to debates and interventions aimed mainly at confronting each other's ideas as well as informing young climate strikers. The afternoon will be dedicated to the setting up of working groups, by theme, in which young people will take part. Their purpose will be to concretize project proposals.

During the morning, the project is to provide contradictory information in a dynamic format. So we decided to divide this part of the day into several formats. The first part will be dedicated to ex cathedra presentations by "expert" people (in environment, public policies, economy, etc...) as well as to the different positions of the political parties in the canton. Then, we plan to stage a simulation of a trial of cantonal climate action, in which the various groups present will play the protagonists (prosecution, defence, jury, etc...). The precise roles have yet to be defined. Finally, the "trial" will be debriefed during a short round table discussion that will take place in the aftermath. This discussion will aim to provide a vision for the future, not the past. This will make it possible to consider future actions to be taken to avoid the potentiality of such a trial.

In the afternoon, the young people, with the theoretical and practical knowledge acquired in the morning, will be divided into working groups and will work out autonomously, with members of the AdJJ, concrete measures to be proposed, either as demands to the Jura authorities, or as ways to launch a popular initiative, or specific concrete projects.

Working themes

After having taken note of the official demands of the Climate Strike movement, the AdJJ decided to group their themes into categories, in order to structure the debates and working groups.

Thus, the following themes can be addressed during the day (list subject to change):

1. Economic issues
    Financing / Budgets / Taxation / Business / Training
2. Communication
     Prevention / Public information / Education
3. Energies
     Public lighting / housing / transport
4. Consumption
     Packaging / food / short circuits / advertising / disposable plastics

The various debates, interventions, working groups and measures proposed at the end of the day will therefore be organised around these thematic categories.

Participants et horaires

Photos de l'événement

Upcoming events

There are no upcoming events at this time.


Registration

Newsletter

Make a donation

Banque Cantonale du Jura

In favour of: 
Assemblée des Jeunes Jurassiens

IBAN: CH50 0078 9100 0019 3210 9

Mentions "DONS"

JOURNÉE D’ATELIERS SUR LE THÈME DU RÉCHAUFFEMENT CLIMATIQUE

Le projet

L’objectif de cette journée, mise en place par l’Assemblée des jeunes jurassiens | AdJJ, est de participer à l’émulation autour de la prise de conscience des enjeux liés au réchauffement climatique, portée par des jeunes du monde entier, de Suisse romande et du Jura, en ce début d’année 2019. L’objectif de l’AdJJ est de mettre en relation les jeunes manifestants jurassiens avec le monde politique jurassien ainsi que des experts du sujet afin de déterminer dans quelle mesure il est possible d’agir concrètement au niveau cantonal.

Cette journée a pour but d'aboutir à l'élaboration d'un agenda politique concret pour la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique au niveau cantonal. Cette démarche permettra de concilier les revendications du mouvement Grève du climat avec les réalités politique et économique. Cependant, le but n'est pas d'influencer les revendications originales du mouvement.

Mise en place de la journée

L’événement est organisé exclusivement par l’AdJJ. Conformément aux statuts et à la volonté de son Bureau, l’organisation se veut la plus neutre possible et strictement non-partisane. Le format et les thèmes choisis l’ont été dans le souci de ne pas avantager une quelconque position par rapport aux autres.

Les autorités cantonales ainsi que les représentants et représentantes du mouvement Grève du Climat ont été averti en amont et soutiennent l’initiative de l’AdJJ.

Déroulement de la journée

La journée sera divisée en deux parties, la première le matin et la seconde l’après-midi. La matinée sera consacrée à des débats et interventions visant principalement à confronter les idées de chacun ainsi qu’à l’information des jeunes grévistes du climat. L’après-midi sera dédiée à la mise en place de groupes de travail, par thèmes, auxquels prendront part les jeunes. Ils auront pour but de concrétiser des propositions de projets.

Durant la matinée, le projet est de fournir une information contradictoire sous un format dynamique. Nous avons donc décidé de diviser cette partie de la journée en plusieurs formats. Une première partie sera dédiée à des présentations ex cathedra de personnes « expertes » (en environnement, politiques publiques, économie, etc…) ainsi qu’au différentes position des formations politiques du canton. Ensuite, nous prévoyons de mettre en scène une simulation de procès de l’action cantonale en matière de climat, dont les différents groupes présents joueront les protagonistes (accusation, défense, jury, etc…). Les rôles précis restent à définir. Enfin, le « procès » sera débriefé lors d’une courte table ronde qui aura lieu dans la foulée. Cette discussion aspirera à donner une vision tournée vers l'avenir et non vers le passé. Ainsi il sera possible d'envisager les actions futures à entreprendre pour éviter la potentialité d'un tel procès.

L’après-midi, les jeunes, forts du bagage théorique et pratique acquis le matin, seront répartis par groupes de travail et élaboreront de manière autonome, avec des membres de l’AdJJ, des mesures concrètes à proposer, soit comme revendications auprès des autorités jurassiennes, soit comme pistes pour lancer une initiative populaire, ou encore des projets concrets spécifiques.

Thèmes de travail

Après avoir pris connaissance des revendications officielles du mouvement Grève du Climat, l’AdJJ a décidé de regrouper leurs thèmes par catégories, afin de structurer les débats et les groupes de travail.

Ainsi, les thématiques suivantes pourront être abordées durant la journée (liste sujette à modifications) :

1. Enjeux économiques
    Financement / Budgets / Fiscalité / Entreprises / Formation
2. Communication
     Prévention / Information à la population / Éducation
3. Énergies
     Éclairage public / habitations / transports
4. Consommation
     Emballages / alimentation / circuits courts / publicité / plastiques à usage unique

Les divers débats, interventions, groupes de travail et les mesures proposées au terme de la journée seront donc organisés autour de ces catégories thématiques.

Participants et horaires

Photos de l'événement

Prochains évènements

  1. Info votations

    09 novembre @ 8 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min

Inscription

Newsletter

Faire un don

Banque Cantonale du Jura

En faveur de: 
Assemblée des Jeunes Jurassiens

IBAN: CH50 0078 9100 0019 3210 9

Mentions "DONS"