Our History

OPTI-MA!

At the end of 2014, as part of the OPTI-MA measures, the Youth Parliament of the Republic and Canton of Jura was abolished. This was a symbolically strong event for the youth of the Jura, representing an attack on the freedom of speech and the involvement of young people at the cantonal level. This even though more and more cantons in Switzerland are adopting a Youth Parliament. This abolition was all the more damaging in that a reform had been envisaged and several ideas for making the parliament more dynamic had been put forward.

FACEBOOK

Two former members of the former Youth Parliament, Ludovic Morel and Jessica Wiser, have formed a Facebook page to mobilise young people and make their voices heard. This page, entitled "So that young people in the Jura can keep a parliament", has had more than 200 "j'aime" in the space of a week.

THE BASES

With the help of the Inter-Jurassic Youth Delegate, a group of young people was formed with the aim of creating a new Youth Parliament in the form of a private association.

It was decided not to revert to the form of the Youth Parliament as it existed before. The aim was, above all, to make a Parliament that corresponded to the desires and needs of young people. This was the major problem with the former Youth Parliament.

The working group consisted of a "core group" of four people. Other young people participated to a lesser extent or showed enthusiasm for the project.

THE CREATION

Article de presse dans le Quotidien Jurassien

For almost 6 months, the working group held a series of working sessions to consolidate the foundations that had been laid. The AdJJ was created as a private ad-hoc non-profit association on 23 May 2015.

Subsequently, the founding members of the AdJC worked for a year in order to recruit new members, but also to develop the functioning of the Assemblies.

THE CONSTITUTION

On 12 March 2016, the Constituent Assembly brought together 20 members in Bassecourt. The members elected the first bureau, ratified the statutes and internal regulations and participated in the first debate.

The AdJJ was born and was quickly recognized as being of public utility.

Upcoming events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Registration

Newsletter

Make a donation

Banque Cantonale du Jura

In favour of: 
Assemblée des Jeunes Jurassiens

IBAN: CH50 0078 9100 0019 3210 9

OPTI-MA!

Fin 2014, dans le cadre des mesures OPTI-MA, le Parlement des Jeunes de la République et Canton du Jura a été supprimé. Ce fut un événement symboliquement fort pour la jeunesse jurassienne, représentant une atteinte à la liberté de parole et à l’investissement de la jeunesse au niveau cantonal. Ceci même alors qu’en Suisse, de plus en plus de cantons adoptent un Parlement de jeunes. Cette suppression a été d’autant plus dommageable qu’une réforme avait été envisagée et que plusieurs idées de dynamisation du Parlement avaient été évoquées.

FACEBOOK

Deux anciens députés de l’Ancien Parlement des Jeunes, Ludovic Morel et Jessica Wiser, ont formé une page Facebook afin de mobiliser les jeunes et faire entendre leur voix. Cette page, intitulée « Pour que les jeunes jurassiens conservent un parlement » a totalisé plus de 200 « j’aime » en l’espace d’une semaine.

LES BASES

Avec l’aide du délégué interjurassien à la jeunesse, un groupe de jeunes à vu le jour dans le but de créer un nouveau Parlement de la jeunesse sous la forme d’une association privée.

Il a été décidé de ne pas reprendre la forme du Parlement de la jeunesse tel qu’il existait auparavant. Le but visé était, avant tout, de faire un Parlement qui correspondait aux envies et aux besoins des jeunes. Ce qui était le problème majeur de l’ancien Parlement de la jeunesse.

Le groupe de travail comprenait un « noyau dur » de quatre personnes. D’autres jeunes ont participé de manière moins importante ou ont manifesté leur enthousiasme quant au projet.

LA CRÉATION

Article de presse dans le Quotidien Jurassien

Pendant près de 6 mois, le groupe de travail a enchainé les séances de travail afin de consolider les bases qui avaient été posées. L’AdJJ fut créée sous forme d’association privée ad-hoc à but non lucratif le 23 mai 2015.

Par la suite, les membres fondateurs de l’AdJJ, ont travaillé durant une année afin de recruter de nouveaux membres, mais également d’élaborer le fonctionnement des Assemblées

LA CONSTITUTION

Le 12 mars 2016, l’Assemblée constituante a réuni 20 membres à Bassecourt. Les membres ont élu le premier bureau, ratifié les statuts ainsi que le règlement interne et participé au premier débat.

L’AdJJ est née et fut rapidement reconnue d’utilité publique.